Archive | December 26, 2010

You are browsing the site archives by date.

Trying out the WordPress app

So to keep myself to my resolution of writing once a day, I downloaded the WordPress iPhone app. So far, I’m finding it okay. I do wonder though, if there are others that can do more – like upload photos, links, etc. Heading to a basketball game tonight! The Hornets take on the Hawks and […]

Messing with widgets and themes

Christmas time tends to be quieter than most American families.  Our family tradition is to celebrate Christmas on Christmas Eve.  We go to Midnight Mass — although even that has now been shifted to 7 PM.  Afterwards, we have Christmas dinner and then, around midnight, give and share our presents. Personally, I love it this […]

Hello world!

Welcome to my new blog. I’ve been thinking of starting a blog for a while now as a means to keep up with writing.  As 2011 approaches and we all move towards making those promises to ourselves that we seldom (if ever) keep, I figured this gave me an opportunity to begin writing. So I […]